Need an portable array for travel

Truckersparks

Here is a brief back story for context. I'm a cross country truck driver and right now I currently have a 8tb extremal HD using a basic USB 3.0 interface after my last drive DIED and I had to wait till I got home a few months later to recover from back ups.. I store my steam library on it and my downloaded Movies/TV Shows so I can watch using VLC. At Home I have a repurposed computer running Windows and with 2 8tb hard drives in Raid 1 as a personal data/plex server (thinking about running a VM on that computer with Unraid or FreeNas  in the future). But in the truck Im wanting something with some SSD Speed my laptop Supports USB C 3.2 Gen 2 really wish now I got one with Thunderbolt! I would like to get an enclose or something else that is portable that i can run like a few 2.5 in SSD's  in Raid Striped  for Speed and 1 Standard 2.5 HDD mirroring the Striped Raid. Data caps, bandwidth, and dead spots keep me from just streaming my Movies/TV Shows. Key points is has to be portable at the max maybe the size of 2  3.5in externals drives give or take a few inches. Not sure where to go for help so I figured I would give the LTT Forums and shot hope the communality can help.

13 minutes ago, PineyCreek said:

I'm not sure what would be my best choice

i'm worried about bottle neck a little from the USB 3.0 interface with the Sabrent dock with 2x  4TB SSD's and then 2 other 4tb HDD as redundancy.

So  if I go with  MiniPro Dock I would need 2 SSD's in Raid 1 for redundancy cause I cant find a HDD bigger then 5tb in 2.5in form

https://www.amazon.com/SAMSUNG-870-QVO-SATA-MZ-77Q4T0B/dp/B089C3TZL9/ref=sr_1_3?dchild=1&keywords=2.5%2BSSD%2B4tb&qid=1619407099&sr=8-3&th=1

Thankyou for replying I will be researching more of these products in the mean time any other thoughts?

3 hours ago, Truckersparks said:

I'm not sure what would be my best choice