3D Printing Problem: PETG Over-Extruding Infill only? Help Please

MandicReally

So I am fairly new to printing but things have been going smoothly until quite recently. Since day one I have been using PETG to print as I intend to make car parts and wanted to learn the ropes with a material I could actually use long term. Only very recently I'm getting some failed prints due to a weird issue. I have been constantly tweaking to improve my prints but I have zero idea what could be causing this problem.

Namely when printing PETG, sometimes (only SOMETIMES), the Infill seems to over-extrude or peel up. It gets stuck to the hot end and smears around. Then I hear the nozzle and cooling fan ducts clicking off of it as they travel over the printed part after those globs cool a little. However the First layers and perimeters print beautifully. Zero blemishes or issues. It is just the Infill acting up.

I've tried tuning the print on the fly, reducing Extrusion percentage, raising hot end temperature, increasing the Cooling Fan speed, and baby-stepping the Z-Step. None have seemed to have any appreciable effect. I'd think Perimeters and First layers would be affected as well if it was something like bed level (which I recheck often). They are just fine though.
IMG_4677.thumb.JPG.ae369a636aa671776514fa5c07934a53.JPG

A few weeks ago I threw on a roll of PLA for some less important prints and it printed beautifully. Never skipped a beat. This weekend I switched back to PETG and got a handful of perfect prints out of. Then today I started a 5 hour long print, and it started to have this issue as soon as the infill began.

I've seen this called "Shoveling", and I guess that could be what I'm fighting, but none of the posts I've found online about it have been much help.