No Fan Spin, No Boot, No Nothing. Please Help!

TundraFox275

I'm currently working on a PC project. I got the processor and RAM into the motherboard no problem, but then when I pugged in the power supply in a test bench setup and turn the computer on, nothing happens. I was able to confirm that the power supply works, but when it is connected to the motherboard... nothing. I've built a few PCs before, and have never experienced this problem. Does anyone know what could be wrong?

Here are the parts I'm using:

8GB DDR4 RAM

Intel i3 9100f 9th generation processor

ASUS Prime H310I-Plus R2.0 motherboard

Rosewill HIVE 550S Power Supply

Just to reiterate, I'm by no means an expert, but I have had some experience building computers. So I'm not a total noob. Any help or advice is welcome, thanks!

Two things.

A 9100f doesn't have integrated graphics. If you haven't installed a graphics card to your bench, it may be stuck at that part of the POST cycle.

Check the manual, you might be missing a power connector on the motherboard somewhere. You also might have the RAM in the wrong slot for where that motherboard wants a single stick.

Intel i7 8700k | Asus ROG Strix Z370-I | NVidia RTX 2070 Super Reference | Corsair Vengeance Pro RGB 3600MHz x 32GB | Samsung 970 Evo 500GB NVMe | Samsung QVO 1TB SSD | Custom Loop | Corsair RMx 850w Gold | Phanteks Evolv iTX TG (modded) | Acer Predator XB1

2 minutes ago, NickPickerWI said:

Two things.

A 9100f doesn't have integrated graphics. If you haven't installed a graphics card to your bench, it may be stuck at that part of the POST cycle.

Check the manual, you might be missing a power connector on the motherboard somewhere. You also might have the RAM in the wrong slot for where that motherboard wants a single stick.