Cooling solution

Hello, I'm looking for a cooling solution, I've thought of some myself but this is my first time building.

So I have a fractal meshify c with a X570 board powering a AMD 3700x and a Gtx 1660 super, and I need a cooling solution because it's definitely not getting enough airflow for heavy gaming.

I was planning on getting an AIO, but if this is wrong to get a 360mm AIO then I won't get one...

I was planning on using the AIO to bring air in, but maybe this air would be too hot for the graphics card? The GPU has three fans, and I was planning to feed it the air from the AIO. But maybe I should get a 240mm AIO and mount it to the top? I would also like the VRM's to be cooled. If the AIO is on the top, then I can fit I believe 2x140mm fans on the front for intake.

I don't know the effectiveness of the smaller AIO compared to a big air-cooler. I'm not set on anything other than getting more air into this pc lol.

Corsair 4000D RGB

Asus B550 Tuf Gaming II

Asus 7700XT Tuf Gaming

AMD 5600x3d

32gb 3200mhz gskil 

Air Coolers have the same effectiveness of cooling a CPU as an AIO based on the information provided by LTT and other videos.

How many fans do you have on the Fractal Meshify?   What CPU cooler are you using today?

I usually just go with the brute force route and cram as many fans in there as possible. Your case has a PSU shroud under the GPU so it gets a little less air by default plus you can't mount fans directly under it so, your best bet would be to get some fans and put them at the front, in my opinion.

What are your temps like and have you tried setting custom fan curves for the GPU?

Make sure to quote or tag people, so they get notified.

If you don't have high profile RAM sticks go with a Noctua CPU (NH-U12S Chromax Black or NH-D15 Chromax Black) cooler, Nocuta NF-P14s redux-1500 PWM 140mm fans and Noctua NF-P12 redux-1700 PWM 120mm fans.

The Noctua NH-D15 outperforms even the best AIO liquid coolers.