Appreciate PSU recommendation

kalemliy

Hello,

It's my first time building a pc. I desperately need some PSU advice, because this note still bugs me:

"The Gigabyte Z390 UD ATX LGA1151 Motherboard has an additional 4-pin ATX power connector but the SeaSonic FOCUS Plus Gold 650 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply does not. This connector is used to supply additional 12V current to the motherboard. While the system will likely still run without it, higher current demands such as extreme overclocking or large video card current draws may require it." 

Here is the pc part list: 

Some people say it's fine, some says don't risk it. I really don't know what to buy. 

Here are my options and feel free to add more:

- Seasonic S12II - 620w

- Seasonic Focus Plus 650w 

- Seasonic Focus Plus 750w

- Thermaltake Smart 600w

I haven't bought the GPU, monitor and pc case and my budget is not certain. These Power supplies are not cheap in my country, so it needs to be affordable, lower than 80-dollars etc. Some of them are above my budget, but if it's crucial to go with one of those, I try to extend my budget.

Thank you very much.

Edited by kalemliy

6 minutes ago, kalemliy said:

Here are my options and feel free to add more:

- Seasonic S12II - 620w

- Seasonic Focus Plus 650w 

- Seasonic Focus Plus 650w

- Thermaltake Smart 600w

are you buying from a local retailer? these are not good options.

Especially with that focus at $105, totally not worth it. Here are some other options:

https://pcpartpicker.com/product/v4L7YJ/thermaltake-toughpower-grand-rgb-650w-80-gold-certified-fully-modular-atx-power-supply-ps-tpg-0650fpcgus-r

https://pcpartpicker.com/product/bqVD4D/corsair-rmx-2018-550w-80-gold-certified-fully-modular-atx-power-supply-cp-9020177-na

I WILL find your ITX build thread, and I WILL recommend the SIlverstone Sugo SG13B

Primary PC: