3.5mm input Infiniti 2004 QX56

iKingRPG

Hi, I know there are low odds that anyone on this forum has the same/similar car. Basically I bought an Anker Roav Bolt which is a thing that has Google Assistant and play through car speakers, and it has 2 options for audio output.

A. Bluetooth

B. 3.5mm aux output

The car has no Bluetooth audio fyi

I tried to use an fm transmitter, but the one I got doesn't have a removable cable, and because of the shape of the area around the power outlet, it wont fit on while plugged in. So I assumed I could use a 3.5mm cable, but turns out the 3.5mm port in the back seats only works for headphones, not as input. So I was wondering if anyone knows how I can wire something. I'm new to this, but also a fm transmitter of a different form factor isn't a permanent solution. Thanks. I assume since the car has an option to have dvd players installed in the ceiling, I can wire something. I don't know exactly what's up there, but I will look tomorrow. Please share any suggestions or opinions. Thanks!

Imho you should look into an aftermarket deck. Its a lot less headaches with more features than OEM deck. They're very easy to install and take very little electrical knowledge. If you can use basic hand tools and a tiny bit of problem solving your set to install it your self.

The oem head unit with dvd would most likely be a different part number and would probably leave you in the same situation. The extra penny it would take to have a 3.5mm jack or an rca in an oem headunit from the get go is too much to ask from auto manufacturers.

But obviously do your research. If your lucky and they have one hiding behind the headunit i would use that but the majority of the time you're SOL.

CPU: Intel i7 - 5820k @ 4.5GHz, Cooler: Corsair H80i, Motherboard: MSI X99S Gaming 7, RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 32GB DDR4 2666MHz CL16,