how do you decide if a pressure is neutral or positive?

Yordlezeus

hey just want to know how things like push pull effect the pressure. does it count as 6 fans of pressure?

im planning to have my powersupply facing up to stop causing a hot air loop where i will be putting it. then i have a 3 radiator in the top and the back of the case is basically fully open. so im planning for 4 exhausts with 3 on the gpu doing their own thing (i dont know how they effect air apart from cooling the gpu, they are not blower but the normal fans) and 6 as intake though a radiator. would this be balanced? 

as far as i know, blower GPU cards exhaust, but otherwise GPU coolers spread their hot air to the case and let the case cooling jettison it. As for pressure, I think so long as all fans are equal, 1 in and 1 out is neutral, near enough. If you have any kind of filters on your intakes, that will impede airflow however, so best practice (and I'm no pro so don't take what I say as gospel), have filtered intakes, and a slightly higher number of intakes than exhaust fans. The locations of the fans shouldnt matter much except like, if you have your rig on the floor, you will want to either have nothing on, exhaust only, or very filtered intakes, on the bottom of the case. Especially if its a high traffic area like a workshop where you do some kind of dusty craft work, or have a bunch of furry housemates. Hope this helps :)

Well usually it's fine to have a bit of positive pressure in the case (so more air goes in than comes out) because that will stop dust creeping into the case through small gaps.

So if you can't get it perfectly balanced, go with a positive pressure setup.

If you want my attention, quote meh! D: or just stick an @samcool55 in your post :3

Spying on everyone to fight against terrorism is like shooting a mosquito with a cannon