First time touching a PC [HELP]

HomuraZ

First of all I have to say that I am totally new to PC building ( I haven't seen the inside of a PC case once ( well other then videos ) ) so my building decisions may be a total catastrophe.

I currently have a prebuild G11CB Asus PC:
Mainboard: H170 Skylake (not sure which) 
CPU: i7-6700

Boot SSD: HFS128G3AMNB-2200A 128 GB ( It has windows on it which makes it the boot drive, right? ? )

HDD: Toshiba DT01ACA100 1TB

GPU: GTX 960 2gb

PSU: 500 Watt ( Don't know which PSU exactly )

RAM: 1x8gb DDR4-2133mhz ( 1066 mhz ) ( not sure which exactly )

Recently my PC started freezing in games and getting stuck in loading screens ( programs just kept idling ) and at least to me it seems like my HDD drive is broken since that's where all my games are safed and uninstalling steam from my HDD and reinstalling it to my SSD got rid of both the slow loading times and ingame freezes ( loading time might not be the best indicator though because SSD are supposed to load a decent bit faster ).
With that I decided to generaly upgrade my fairly outdated system here and there but since I am kinda new to this stuff Idk if I'm making the right decisions.

For now:

I currently have a ~900€ budget and was planning to:

- Exchange ( supposedly ) broken HDD with an SSD 1 TB Samsung 860 EVO

- Exchange my current RAM with 2x8gb HyperX RAM 2133mhz ( keep old 1x8gb for future upgrade )

- Change GPU to MSI GTX 1070 TI Gaming ( I know it's a fairly expensive GPU but you'd have to convince me to change my mind ? )

- Exchange PSU if needed ( potentially "be quiet ATX 600W/700W System Power 9 80+ ( either 600W or 700W, I really don't know what I need a little to much wouldn't be to bad though so I'm prepared for possible future updates to the rig )

- Possibly add a Noctura NH-D15S to my CPU since it seems to be currently bottlenecked by my GPU and still already reaches ~75°C under ~40-50% workload and sits at ~45°C when somewhat idle.

For the future: