First build check

Xrosshairz

This is my first build and don't know if this all works. I'm just using it for gaming on titles like Metro exodus and the Division 2. I've already got a monitor and peripherals. I might overclock the cpu when I become more educated on how.

Suggestions are welcome!

1 minute ago, LogicWeasel said:

Please ... please tell me your monitor is more than 1080P 60Hz if you're buying that graphics card.

I've got the  Asus - PB277Q 27.0" 2560x1440 75 Hz Monitor. I know its not amazing and I might be upgrading it if I can scrape together another $500 for something with a faster refresh rate.

37 minutes ago, Crunchy Dragon said:

Looks good to me.

May your framerates be high, and your temperatures low.

Thank you for your blessing Sensei Crunchy Dragon

44 minutes ago, Xrosshairz said:

I've got the  Asus - PB277Q 27.0" 2560x1440 75 Hz Monitor. I know its not amazing and I might be upgrading it if I can scrape together another $500 for something with a faster refresh rate.

Nothing to be ashamed of with that.  I run that question as a disclaimer since it's a waste to pump premium graphics card into a basic 1080p 60hz panel for gaming.  The fact that you're doing 1440p 75hz is already very good and shows you know a monitor is worth investing in to unlock more from your GPU.

If you feel like going for 1440p 144hz the monitor I have (Acer XF270HU) is a quality IPS panel with those specs, and is all the way down to on sale for $349 from Microcenter's online store (great value, and it's Freesync that works with "Nvidia G-Sync Compatible").

11 minutes ago, LogicWeasel said:

Nothing to be ashamed of with that.  I run that question as a disclaimer since it's a waste to pump premium graphics card into a basic 1080p 60hz panel for gaming.  The fact that you're doing 1440p 75hz is already very good and shows you know a monitor is worth investing in to unlock more from your GPU.