Help finding comfortable closed backs!

JR_12

Hi Everyone,

I need some help with an admittatedly subjective search.

I'm looking for a hi audio quality set of closed back headphones that are comfortable for wearing 6+ hours, under $300 USD. Here's some info and questions for reference.

I've been using a pair of bose QC 25s for a few years. These have SUPER comfortbale pads and are very lightweight. I LOVE the comfort of these cups.. but here's the issue I've been having. The inner diameter of the pads is too small for my ear and it squeezes the top lobe of my ear. Adding to that, I wear glasses and the pads push a little against the arms/my head over time. So my ear gets really sore after a few hours. Also, when these are not using the active noise canceling, the sound is kinda quiet and not that crisp.

I don't need noise canceling, I'm more interested is something I can wear for long periods of time, with very little fatigue.

I also recently bought a pair of ATH m50x's since they are so well reviewed and suggested, but oh wow these were NOT comfortbale to me! The pads are much less comfortable than the bose and these things feel like they weigh a ton comparatively. However, the cup size was great and fit comfortabally around my ear with clearance for my glasses too!

Essentially, I'd love something as light/comfortable as the qc25 with the cup size of the m50x. Noise canceling isn't nessecary, nor is bluetooth, but they are nice to haves.

I also tried the Sony WH-1000X-M2 and these also felt stiff comparative to the Bose pads. They were also way to shallow for my ear. Not comfortable. 

Can anyone suggest a pair of headphones like I'm describing for less than $300 USD ... Or do you know of ATH replacement pads that would be a similar feel to the qc25 pads??

thank you all in advance for any help!! This has been a much more difficult/time consuming search that I initially thought.