<$500 RC.... recommendations?

iM8Pizza

okay, I'm a noob on this one, My brother used to have one but it's broken now and I'd like to play with one again, so is there any recommendations on what I should pick? and the parts as well, I've look into Tamiya but some says "you can get a better parts" than the already-come-with-the-box parts, so.... suggestions?, I'd go for an off-road type, 4wd (sort of rally-like cars)...But... I'd like to be able to convert it to somehow a drift type later on (if I might found off-road boring) is it possible though to convert an off-road type to a drift type?

P.S. Tamiya is the one brand that I can find their parts easily on where I live

pardon my english if there's any mistake, please correct me if you can

Thanks

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i3-6100 3.7GHz Dual-Core Processor  ($159.00 @ Umart) 
Motherboard: Asus H110M-A Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard  ($99.00 @ CPL Online) 
Memory: Kingston HyperX Fury Black 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR4-2133 Memory  ($61.60 @ Newegg Australia) 
Storage: Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive  ($69.00 @ Centre Com) 
Video Card: Asus GeForce GTX 960 2GB Video Card  ($279.00 @ Umart) 
Case: BitFenix Comrade ATX Mid Tower Case  ($58.00 @ CPL Online) 
Power Supply: Corsair 430W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply  ($69.00 @ IJK) 
Total: $794.60
Prices include shipping, taxes, and discounts when available
Generated by PCPartPicker 2016-04-04 17:18 AEST+1000

\

doesn't contain an OS though

My Main Build: NZXT S340 - NZXT Kraken X31 - Crucial MX100 256GB - i5 4460 - Gigabyte Z97P D3 - Kingston HyperX Red 8GB - MSI Nvidia GTX 780 3GB - Corsair LL & HD RGB Fans, Corsair Lighting Node Pro. 

9 hours ago, MeepLikesToBuildPc's said:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

CPU: Intel Core i3-6100 3.7GHz Dual-Core Processor  ($159.00 @ Umart) 
Motherboard: Asus H110M-A Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard  ($99.00 @ CPL Online)