Hello,

I'm new to the LTT forum, so sorry in advanced if I posted this in the wrong category. I built a computer, and am having complications with it not starting up. First, here is the spec list:

Mobo: Gigabyte Z370XP SLI LGA 1151

CPU: Intel i7 8700,

GPU: GTX1060 6gb,

RAM: 16gb of g.skill ram clocked at 3000 mhz

PSU: EVGA 650 watt 80 plus GOLD

CPU COOLER: CoolerMaster Hyper 212 evo

SSD: Samsung 960 Evo 250gb NVMe SSD

HDD: 1TB Western Digital Hard Drive

CASE: Antec P100

I am going to go VERY IN DEPTH, so you get the entire picture of how I built this computer (bare with me). 

First, I assembled the CPU, GPU, CPU cooler, and RAM outside the case on the motherboard box to see if all the components worked. After assembling, I started it up, heard the beep from the speaker, and saw that it posted on my monitor. I, then, began to assemble everything in the case. After successfully assembling it in the case, I turned on the computer, and it posted again successfully. I installed Windows 10, set up all the drivers and installed all the necessary software I needed (Office, Steam, etc...). I continued using it for a week flawlessly; however, I noticed that it would boot loop sometimes on startup, and then, it continued to boot loop without being able to go into windows. I figured out that one of the two 8 GB sticks of RAM went bad, and  the computer would boot up with the one good 8gb stick of RAM. I got a new kit of 16gb RAM, and then the computer worked flawlessly for another week.