Is it Possible to use a Quadro P4000 and GTX 1080 in the same machine

Hello everyone!  This is my first time posting here but I heard this is a great community to get this kind of help.

Im looking to build a new PC built around photo and video editing through the Adobe products.  I was looking to originally put a GTX 1080 or 1080 Ti into the build, but with the current shortage of those cards with the mining craze I started to look into workstation cards and the Quadro P4000 caught my eye. But I was also looking into getting into gaming on a PC.  I was wondering if anyone knows if it is possible to start with a Quadro P4000 card and when the mining craze is over I can add a GTX 1080 or 1080 Ti specifically for gaming but then can switch between them on the OS without having to manually change the cards so I can utilize the Quadro for the video and photo editing and the GTX for the heavier gaming loads.

My setup I am looking to do includes:

Intel i7 8th gen

Asus ROG Maximus X Hero (Wifi AC) ATX LG1151

32Gb Ram DDR4-2400

Corsair H100i-V2

Samsung 960 evo 250Gb

WD Black 1TB for Game Storage

WD Black 2TB for iTunes Library

WD Black 4TB for Photo and Video Storage

Corsair 750D airflow edition full tower case

Corsair HX Platinum 750W 80+ Platinum certified fully modular ATX

Thank you everyone for the support.

First off, I'm no expert on the optimal card selections for Adobe Products. (Specifically whether it is worth the extra money to invest in a quadro or just go with an equivalent or better GeForce).

As for the mining craze, if you are sure you think that a quadro will be useful for you in you workstation applications of choice, I don't think it is a bad idea just investing in the quadro p4000 now and then investing in a 1080 or 1080ti later for the extra gaming performance later once prices come back down.