PC Shuts down specific moment

NicoGutierrez

A while back I bought a 1080 ti, and my pc started turning off only when i played games. I thought it could be because of my psu or overheating, so I bought a CPU cooler and the problem stopped for some months. Now I started playing Shadow of War and this problem came back, but it happens almost everytime I open the world map (just happened once or twice when i wasnt in the map), so I thought Id buy a new psu; but im afraid that wont solve it (since it mostly happens in that  exact situation) and ill waste like 300 bucks (the psu id need is pretty expensive where i live).

Specs:

i5 4690k stock speed

cooler master 212x

8gb ddr3 1866mh ram

evga 1080 ti ftw3

gigabyte z97x gaming 5 mobo

Samsung 850 evo ssd

Cooler master V650 (Im thinking of getting a V1000)

do they have stores that let you test stuff or something you got to check that off the list psu does cause random shutdowns.

2 minutes ago, NicoGutierrez said:

Cooler master V650 (Im thinking of getting a V1000)

No need for such an overkill PSU. 650w would be enough. Also, 1080 Ti will be bottlenecked by your CPU. 

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 5600X | CPU Cooler: Stock AMD Cooler | Motherboard: Asus ROG STRIX B550-F GAMING (WI-FI) | RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3000 CL16 | GPU: Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB Zotac Mini | Case: K280 Case | PSU: Cooler Master B600 Power supply | SSD: 1TB  | HDDs: 1x 250GB & 1x 1TB WD Blue | Monitors: 24" Acer S240HLBID + 24" Samsung  | OS: Win 10 Pro

Audio: Behringer Q802USB Xenyx 8 Input Mixer |  U-PHORIA UMC204HD | Behringer XM8500 Dynamic Cardioid Vocal Microphone | Sound Blaster Audigy Fx PCI-E card.

Home Lab:  Lenovo ThinkCenter M82 ESXi 6.7 | Lenovo M93 Tiny Exchange 2019 | TP-LINK TL-SG1024D 24-Port Gigabit | Cisco ASA 5506 firewall  | Cisco Catalyst 3750 Gigabit Switch | Cisco 2960C-LL | HP MicroServer G8 NAS | Custom built SCCM Server.

1 minute ago, linustouchtips said: