6600k simple overclock

Straight to the point, i want to slightly overclock my 6600k to avoid bottlenecks in BF1 (I know it won't completely solve the bottleneck, but it's something). I am a complete noob when it comes to overclocking and i have no interest in learning more than what i need to get this over with. Once i'm inside my BIOS, what are some safe voltages/multipliers i can go with that will give a nice boost in performance without risking my CPU and avoiding screwing system stability. I have some benchmarks i can use to make sure, but i don't want to spend an hour troubleshooting my system. 

1 minute ago, Max_Settings said:

1.3v is what you want to use. Now depending on the GPU you have, this might not help your bottleneck at all.

Thank you, at least now i have a number. I have a 1080 and i play at 1440p, it probably won't solve anything but at least i'll get a couple of extra FPS in other games. 

What about the multiplier? do i go for 4.2 or higher?

Just now, MrAlbertrocks said:

Thank you, at least now i have a number. I have a 1080 and i play at 1440p, it probably won't solve anything but at least i'll get a couple of extra FPS in other games. 

What about the multiplier? do i go for 4.2 or higher?

Start at 4.2 and if it doesn't crash move up, if it does, move down.

48 minutes ago, Max_Settings said:

Start at 4.2 and if it doesn't crash move up, if it does, move down.

Just to make sure i didn't screw anything up, i set Core ratio/cache to 42, so it went from 3.5 to 4.2, and voltage to 1.300. 

How do i check if it's actually working? CPU-Z just shows me the core speed and core voltage at the time, not the max. I opened Heaven benchmark on windowed and saw that the max core speed was 4200 mhz, but the voltage didn't move from 0. something. 

15 minutes ago, MrAlbertrocks said:

Just to make sure i didn't screw anything up, i set Core ratio/cache to 42, so it went from 3.5 to 4.2, and voltage to 1.300.