Hi there,

Firstly just want to say I've been doing research around my PC build for several months now and Linus' platform and videos have been the go-to for every question I've had. Brilliant site, amazing resource, a big thank you!

I'm currently building a PC for GPU rendering/3D animation/video editing/visual effects etc.
I was set on having two GTX 1080 Ti FE's however I have heard that there have been some overheating issues with these.
I've been looking around for alternatives which have cooling included and came across another three which interest me:

Zotac GTX 1080 Ti Amp Extreme

GTX 1080 Ti SC2 HYBRID GAMING iCX

GTX 1080 Ti 11GB FTW3 GAMING

I am genuinely lost in the hype-term marketing bullshit of the hardware world and would appreciate if someone could just advise me on which one to get for general 3D animation/dynamics/GPU rendering/video editing etc. I've seen all three being branded as 'gaming' cards at some point or another , regardless I know they can still be used for 3D animation, but is there a 1080Ti out there which is more tailored to what I do?? If not, apart from price and clock-speed why should I buy one over the other?

Any help is appreciated,

many thanks in advance.

Hybrid Gaming is a water cooled card which gives you best temperature under heavy gaming load. The drawback is the water cooling loop which could be a problem for beginners and they take up lots of space too.

Amp Extreme and FTW3 are all good cards, but as majority of people here will agree EVGA does excellent in terms of customer support. So the FTW3 is nicer.

Amp Extreme is heavy and large so that should also be noted.

Other cards to consider: Asus Strix, consistently being one of the coolest (temps) and quietest card and has a really nice looking RGB light. MSI Gaming X is closely followed by too. They doesn't cost a fortune like the 3 cards you listed.