Help choosing laptop

I'm a college student looking for the best bang for my buck and find a powerful machine that can last me through college or longer and can also game titles like Overwatch, CSGO, BF1, Gary's mod, rocket league and similar games at 1080 60 fps. 

I currently have an msi gs63vr on the way. (i7 6700, 256SSD, 1 TB, 1060 gpu) I bought it off newegg for $1500 and it included a free 15-17" backpack and wildlands game download and 3 years extended warranty all for that price. I am starting to have buyers remorse and thinking I should have gotten something else. 

I really want something powerful and portable and can last. 

My other options are the xps 15 and gigabyte aero 14. Newegg has a really good return policy and newegg carries both of these other choices. Money really is no issue. Just want the best out of my money. 

If the the other options aren't good either feel free to suggest anything. 

Thanks in advance!

build a desktop for gaming, buy a tablet for classwork. 

separate work and play. 

We can't Benchmark like we used to, but we have our ways. One trick is to shove more GPUs in your computer. Like the time I needed to NV-Link, because I needed a higher HeavenBench score, so I did an SLI, which is what they called NV-Link back in the day. So, I decided to put two GPUs in my computer, which was the style at the time. Now, to add another GPU to your computer, costs a new PSU. Now in those days PSUs said OCZ on them, "Gimme 750W OCZs for an SLI" you'd say. Now where were we? Oh yeah, the important thing was that I had two GPUs in my rig, which was the style at the time! They didn't have RGB PSUs at the time, because of the war. The only thing you could get was those big green ones. 

2 minutes ago, VioDuskar said:

separate work and play. 

Especially if money isn't an option.  Desktop will give you far better bang for your buck with gaming.