Build Log 'Shuffle'

So first, I'm new here. So please be nice for a few days, then lay it on.

I've been using the same i5-4440 for a few years now and it's getting a bit long in the tooth. And a few weeks ago, I decided to randomly buy a MoBo (which I didn't have any need to as I wasn't planning a new build at the time) and now here we are waiting for the last piece of the puzzle (the processor itself) to complete the build. 

Historically, all my personal builds have been themed by things that I vibrantly remember in media. It started with my first big personal build Skittles(a multicolored system based on a stupid Haruhi AMV I saw years ago), them moved onto an Evangelion themed build (White, Blue, and a touch of Red... try to guess that one). A few others that don't matter in between (like my failed custom loop that sucked). Now I've gotten a bit better at choosing some really obscure stuff to theme off of. This new build is 'Shuffle' which is themed (I am such a nerd I guess) after one the BestGrill(tm) from one of my favorite shows of all time.

So my considerations in this build are:

- Gaming. I do game (ArmA III, World of Tanks/Warships, WarBlunder, LoL, Battlefield 1) and want to be able to push better FPS and graphics than I have now.  I may want to stream from time to time.

- Recording. I do a lot of recording, and not that 'Throw some guitars onto a beat' recording. It's not uncommon for me to edit 90+ tracks in Pro Tools and Studio One with full processing while pulling a lot of samples.

- Video and Photo Editing. This is a new venture of mine. I've been active with audio for film for years (Foley and LocAudio) and need to be able to share projects made in Premiere CC between my apartment and the people I work with. Photo editing is a new thing (photography for miniature wargames).

- Visuals. I'm big on a computer looking 'lit' and 'ballin' 

So here's what I have 'collected' so far. Pictures will be coming soon of some stuff getting populated.