New Gaming/Content Creation Rig (UK/£1200)

HenryChatwin

Greetings humans, I'm currently a student here in the United Kingdom, studying Video Game Production, and I've been looking to build a new PC that will be able to handle the kinds of content creation workloads that I will run into and also stream/play games in the meantime. Thanks in advance for any help provided.

1. Budget and location.

My budget for the new pc is around £1200, not realistically being able to go over without running the risk of starving to death in the next 4 months, and I'm from the UK (South, for a more specific area)

2. Aim

As stated in my opening paragraph, I'm just looking to build something that can handle rendering workloads as well as streaming games in my off time from studying. Typically I play MOBA's most of the time though I've got half of a steam library that I can barely use due to not being able to run most of the games on medium at native res.

3. Monitors

I currently only have one monitor running at 1920x1080, however I would like to expand to two monitors both at 1080p in the future to increase my productivity, or maybe decrease...

4. Peripherals

I already have all the peripherals I believe I need as I'm running off of a 21/2 to 3 year old PC so the budget is going 100% on building the PC.

5. Why are you upgrading?

So my currently PC is running on a nearly 3 year old AMD FX-6100 @3.6GHz, and I'm not risking OC'ing it as it already runs at far too high of a heat constantly, a borrowed GTX750Ti 2GB and 16GB of 1333MHz RAM, I've used the computer near constantly for the time that I've had it and so many of the parts are doddering on a little now that they're past their manufacturer's warranty. <full parts list here>

I'm not totally inexperienced with Building PC's and I've been watching LTT for a good couple of years, so I'm building the PC myself with the assistance of my housemate (Who has built PC's in the past)