How to Update AMD Catalyst

SpamBrie

Hi guys I just downloaded AMD Catalyst version 13.9 and I am currently running 13.4.

How do I go about updating my drivers, I have never done it before.

Thank you

If it's anything like installing NVIDIA drivers, you can just run the .exe and it'll overwrite the files that need to be overwritten.

"It pays to keep an open mind, but not so open your brain falls out." - Carl Sagan.

"I can explain it to you, but I can't understand it for you" - Edward I. Koch

If you want to be on the safe side when going between drivers, run the AMD Catalyst Install Manager (via the Uninstall Programs submenu) to do a clean driver uninstall. Once you're done that, install the new 13.9 drivers and you should be good to go.

Though running the .exe alone in the past hasn't yielded any issues for me in the past. If you run into driver issues and want to do a freshy-fresh install, you might want to consider something like ATIMan.

Folding@Home | BOINC

CPU: AMD Ryzen 9 3900X + Celsius S36 GPU: ASUS TUF RTX3080 

MB: ASRock x470 Taichi RAM: Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4-2666 32GB 

CASE: Fractal Design Define 7 Panda STORAGE: WD Black SN770 2TB + WD Red Pro 6TB

Hi guys I just downloaded AMD Catalyst version 13.9 and I am currently running 13.4.

How do I go about updating my drivers, I have never done it before.

Thank you

Just download it and run it, it will update everything for you! I've always done that and never had any problems!

CPU: Intel Core i5 2550K @ 4GHz | Cooler: Gelid Tranquillo Rev. 2 | Mobo: Gigabyte GA-Z68AP-D3

GPU: XFX 1GB HD6850 OC'd | SSD: OCZ Agility 3 60GB | HDD: Samsung 500GB | PSU: Corsair HX520W | Case: Zalman Z11+

just download the latest version and install it .... it will automatically uninstall older version  and install a new one

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

or u can go to amd catalyst and go to information then click check for updates then next

http://prntscr.com/1zngmq