Should I go with the i7-6700k or i7-7700k or should I upgrade at all?

The main reason I want to upgrade is that I won't have any stutters and frame drops when playing battlefield 1 or any other future AAA game.

I get 99-100% CPU Usage on battlefield 1 at all times with my GPU usage at 30-70% most of the time.

So should I go with the i7-6700k or wait for the i7-7700k, I heard that the performance increase over the 6700k and i7-7700k is not worth buying the 7700k but I'm just a newbie so I really don't know too much about performance gains in CPU's.

Now with the information that I have gathered ranging from RAM, Power Supplies, CPU's and graphics cards in my questions in posts I would like to know if it's really worth upgrading my i5-4670.

Current rig:

CPU:i5-4670

RAM:2x8 DDR3 1600 Mhz

GPU:Zotac AMP! Edition GTX 1060 6gb

Yes, I know my i5-4670 is strong and can handle playing other AAA titles like The Witcher 3 with no sweat at all, but is the issue with my CPU or the Optimization of battlefield 1?

When do you guys suggest I upgrade my CPU, Motherboard and Ram?

Strike the shepherd and the sheep will scatter.

2 minutes ago, IAEInferno said:

Yes, I know my i5-4670 is strong and can handle playing other AAA titles like The Witcher 3 with no sweat at all, but is the issue with my CPU or the Optimization of battlefield 1?

I would recommend waiting for the i7-7700K. The issue with BF1 seems to be the software trying to do too many things that drops performance for no reason on the GPU causing the CPU to spike in performance. There are some threads showing "fixes" but until DICE officially fixes it, the problem will still be there.

Cor Caeruleus Reborn v6

Spoiler

CPU: Intel - Core i7-8700K

CPU Cooler: be quiet! - PURE ROCK 
Thermal Compound: Arctic Silver - 5 High-Density Polysynthetic Silver 3.5g Thermal Paste 
Motherboard: ASRock Z370 Extreme4
Memory: G.Skill TridentZ RGB 2x8GB 3200/14
Storage: Samsung - 850 EVO-Series 500GB 2.5" Solid State Drive