Help! New build but windows wont install?!?

Kaotic_Nick
Go to solution Solved by sjoerd108,
1 minute ago, Kaotic_Nick said:

That was removed O_O Do i just put it back? or something else? 

Ok here is what you got to do:

Locate the row of 4 pins labled 14 in this picture (make sure you got 14 and not 17 they might look like one big connector but they are not):

manual1.PNG

Then place a jumper on these two pins I marked red in this picture:

manual2.PNG

Then everything should be OK.

Hey I'm fairly new to building computers and such but I know the basics but this is my first build. I made a post a few days ago about how I've been have troubles booting up my new computer but I got that fixed and it's "running" now... But, now it won't install windows >.< it's like one problem after another. Here's what I know, I know that my mother board is windows 10 ready, I know that my hard drive and optical drives are plugged in and running, I also understand how the bios I have works. Believe it's UEFI unitilty if that helps.

This is what I have tried: I tried to boot windows with the disc (I also confirmed that my mother board is windows 10 ready on their main website.) I've tried to put windows 10 on a flash drive which didn't work either, then I tried to go one version lower to windows 8.1 thinking we'll maybe I need to get it's original version first, get it up and running then update the drivers and then upgrade to windows 10... didn't work. 

If you have any suggestions I could do it would be greatly appreciated. I'll also link my build specs below if that helps to.

https://pcpartpicker.com/parts/partlist/

check the bios (press delete while starting up) to see if all of the drives are plugged in, if they are not then check the sata cables 

*your motherboard does not have to be win 10 ready, that's just to put on the box

• CPU
    i7-6850k
  • Motherboard
    MSI X99A Sli Plus
  • RAM
    32GB Crucial Ballistix LP      DDR4-2400