Before I choos new monitor(s)

total novice

Hi,

At the moment, I am using i7 6700 with intel HD gpraphics (HD5300).

Before I get new monitors, I would like to know if I need a dedicated GPU for dual 1440p, 1440p ultra wide or dual 4k.

I never play games, but I use graphic and CAD software.

If I need a dedicated GPU, my options are limited by PCIe and 280W psu. I do not intend to change the PSU. Based on the reviews, I guess a strix gtx 750 tn oc is my best bet, but I am not certain about Vram (2 gd5 vs 4gd5).

So, before I get new monitors, could someone answer:

Do I need a GPU for dual 1440p/4k monitors  or am i better of with a single ultrawide without a dedicated GPU.

If I need a new GPU in either scenario, can I run a strix gtx 750ti with a 280W PSU and  should I get the standard 2 GB ram or go for 4GB ram?

I am aware that you are not going to game on that PC, but a 750ti is not enough for 4k, especially dual 4k. Probably go with something like a R9 380x or better. A new PSU is probably also required.

OK. Since I am completely against a new PSU, for various reasons, what is the maximum dual monitor setup I can run with a low power GPU or intel HD graphics?

It might also be worth mentioning, that, besides the CPU, I am running 2x8gb DDR4 + 2x 16GB ddr4, dual SSD, and 2-4 USB devices.

I think I read somewhere the CPU s rated at 85W, I dont think an SSD uses more than 6-7W, but I am not sure about the motherboard, ram etc.

So, i guess, I need a recommendation for a low power GPU and some advice about  maximum resolution I can run with it. If it is possible, If a low power GPU can handle it, I may be able to live with one ultrawide 3440x1440, but would prefer dual 1440p, since dual 4k is out of question.

BTW The manufacturer recommends GT730 with 2gb ddr3 or a Radeon r9 350 with 2GD5 (68W - which I couldn't find on the market).