i need a screw...

Duluxdoggy
hi, i want to do a small mod to my chair, gonna lower the arms a bit, to do this im going to un bolt the arms from the underside of the chair, place a block of mdf, and use longer bolts, so i ordered some 80mm m6 bolts, but the thread pitch is different, im not an engineer and dont know what to order next, here is a pic of em side by side, the one on the right is the thread i need, the one on the left is m6x1.0. 

20130910_151521_zps3ac4a00a.jpg

To the hardware store!

Main Rig: -FX8150 -32gb Kingston HyperX BLUE -120gb Kingston HyperX SSD -1TB WD Black -ASUS R9 270 DCUII OC -Corsair 300r -Full specs on Profile

Other Devices: -One Plus One 64gb Sandstone Black -Canon T5 -Moto G -Pebble Smartwatch -Nintendo 2DS -G27 Racing Wheel

#PlugYourStuff - 720penis - 1080penis - #KilledMyWife - #LinusButtPlug - #HashtagsAreALifestyle - CAR BOUGHT: 2010 Corolla

Yep, your local hardware store is your best bed.

It wouldn't really be that comfortable to sleep on a hardware store :/

Main Rig: -FX8150 -32gb Kingston HyperX BLUE -120gb Kingston HyperX SSD -1TB WD Black -ASUS R9 270 DCUII OC -Corsair 300r -Full specs on Profile

Other Devices: -One Plus One 64gb Sandstone Black -Canon T5 -Moto G -Pebble Smartwatch -Nintendo 2DS -G27 Racing Wheel

#PlugYourStuff - 720penis - 1080penis - #KilledMyWife - #LinusButtPlug - #HashtagsAreALifestyle - CAR BOUGHT: 2010 Corolla

He made a typo and said "Bed"

Or Auto Part store. Most of them will have a thread template. You thread your fastener into the template and it confirms your thread type. They also sell spacers instead of using mdf/plywood. Can be of more convenience than walking through a big box hardware store.