Near complete gaming rig, final recommendations?

Swiftfeather

So, I'm quite disappointed, the forums logged me out after only an hour, so I lost this whole thread, you guys get to see this thread v2.0...

I've been hoping to build a computer for 3 years, or however long since the GTX 780 was a brand new, cutting-edge technology. Just over a month ago I got word from a trusted friend of mine that they had a brand new, factory sealed GTX 780 Ti taking up an unnecessary amount of space in their dorm. I jumped on the opportunity and bought it for what I felt is a good price. This set in motion a whole series of purchases and last-minute gift changes that has taken me to now: almost having a completed new build.

I'd like a rating of how good my equipment is, especially for the price spent. I am a serious budget person, I have purchased more parts for this build almost every paycheck I've gotten.
I am not going to overclock the CPU, don't dog me about not having an overclock-compatible motherboard or a nice heatsink. I don't have enough money to get those.
Just for reference, here's my PREVIOUS build, it was a free gift from a friend.
CPU: Intel i3 2100
GPU: AMD Radeon Hd 6790 Sapphire Pro
PSU: Rosewill 530W.
RAM: 4GB Patriot something, added 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance shortly after.
HDD: 1TB WD Caviar blue.
And finally, probably the worst part of the entire damn thing, the motherboard: Gigabyte P67A-UD3-B3. This motherboard is TERRIBLE. Boot loops. Can't start the damn computer 90% of the time! I have to run it in sleep mode all the time instead of shut down, and programs that require a restart are cringeworthy to install. 

I am upgrading to this:
CPU: Intel i7 4790K $250 + Tax (have not purchased, but am driving 40 miles to the state microcenter tomorrow, unless the snowstorm is too heavy.)
GPU: PNY GTX 780 Ti XLR8 Enthusiast Edition (Overclocked, dual-fan cooler) $200 + $25 shipping