Firestrike Score on 970

VSD2020

I've been overclocking my 970 (G1 from Gigabyte) and decided to try +180 on my core. It was stable on both valley and heaven and I believe +200 was as well. Afterburner logged my gpu clocks at 1600+ but my Firestrike score is barely above 10,000. The score doesn't change with or without the overclock. If I'm being stupid please forgive me - it's my first time overclocking. Thanks! :)

post-230996-0-54179500-1448354329_thumb.

post-230996-0-13224000-1448354373_thumb.

@VSD2020

That seems like a very low score for a +180 or +200 OC.  I almost hit 14k on the Graphics Score from a +150 or +175 (I have 2 OC profiles, forgot which I ran it on) OC.

http://www.3dmark.com/fs/4833714

QUOTE ME IN A REPLY SO I CAN SEE THE NOTIFICATION!

When there is no danger of failure there is no pleasure in success.

That's low for a 5820k+970 combo I got like 11000 with my 970 and 4690k and it only scored Iike 8000 on physics but its not THAT bad I annihilated the gpu score tho

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/9017242

Edit 14200 on the graphics

@VSD2020

That seems like a very low score for a +180 or +200 OC.  I almost hit 14k on the Graphics Score from a +150 or +175 (I have 2 OC profiles, forgot which I ran it on) OC.

http://www.3dmark.com/fs/4833714

Yeah - It was weird since there was only a 10 point increase with the OC. I was getting beaten by other 970s at stock :/

That's low for a 5820k+970 combo I got like 11000 with my 970 and 4690k and it only scored Iike 8000 on physics but its not THAT bad I annihilated the gpu score tho

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/9017242

Edit 14200 on the graphics

Exactly - Other tests are all performing fine. It's just firestrike.

Yeah - It was weird since there was only a 10 point increase with the OC. I was getting beaten by other 970s at stock :/

Is it actually reaching those clock speeds though?  Gotta check.