I may sound dumb but thats why I'm here, question on SLI and capability with MB

Butterchicken2
Go to solution Solved by Godlygamer23,

No. NVIDIA requires PCIe x8 at the very least to support SLI regardless of generation. The motherboard has one PCIe x16 slot that's wired for 16 lanes and one PCIe x16 slot that's wired for x4. The other slots are PCIe x1 and PCI.

Hi there, please bear with me on this for I'm rather new to the pc world.  So I'm looking at this motherboard here: http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4955#ov I may just be missing it some where or it may not even be stated but my question is that would I be able to use dual Nvidia gtx 950's with this motherboard.  Thanks!

No. According to the link it only supports crossfire. The mobo will have SLI READY! on the page because its a huge feature of it. If it does not it wont support sli. 

Just because you don't care, doesn't mean other others don't. Don't be a self-centered asshole. -Thank You a PSA from the people who do not say random shit on the internet. 

No. NVIDIA requires PCIe x8 at the very least to support SLI regardless of generation. The motherboard has one PCIe x16 slot that's wired for 16 lanes and one PCIe x16 slot that's wired for x4. The other slots are PCIe x1 and PCI.

"It pays to keep an open mind, but not so open your brain falls out." - Carl Sagan.

"I can explain it to you, but I can't understand it for you" - Edward I. Koch

Like the above people said, it will not work. However, if you do not mind the color scheme you can go with the asrock z97 extreme3 which is probably the cheapest sli capable motherboard.

Hi there, please bear with me on this for I'm rather new to the pc world.  So I'm looking at this motherboard here: http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=4955#ov I may just be missing it some where or it may not even be stated but my question is that would I be able to use dual Nvidia gtx 950's with this motherboard.  Thanks!