Simple build help?

rl249

Hi guys,

I'm looking to get a new mobo,cpu and ram. 

I don't plan on doing anything insane with the pc, but i would like the option to just the odd light bit of gaming. I'm currently using an Nvidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti Strix and a corsair silencio so I guess a mobo that'll fit into that..

If possible I'd like parts that are compatible with Corsair Hydro H55, or, if anyone can suggest a better cooler then that'd be greatly appreciated. I want to keep the build as silent as possible.

Sorry for the weirdly laid out post, i'm a total noob with this stuff. 

What is your current CPU? Just to get a general feel for your current PC.

When in doubt: C4

What is your current CPU? Just to get a general feel for your current PC.

something im a bit hazy on.. 

I THINK its a GA-M68MT-S2P with an AMD FX4200

Budget?
A pretty cheap option would be an i3 4160, and a cheapo mobo, this would give a good balance for gaming with the 750ti.

But if you got a bit more money to spend i would go for an i5 4460 or even the 4690k.

The above is if you want intel, but at his pricepoint the fx 8350 might make a good amount of sense seeing that you can reuse the h55 and your mobo.

When in doubt: C4

Hi guys,

I'm looking to get a new mobo,cpu and ram. 

I don't plan on doing anything insane with the pc, but i would like the option to just the odd light bit of gaming. I'm currently using an Nvidia GeForce GTX 750 Ti Strix and a corsair silencio so I guess a mobo that'll fit into that..

If possible I'd like parts that are compatible with Corsair Hydro H55, or, if anyone can suggest a better cooler then that'd be greatly appreciated. I want to keep the build as silent as possible.

Sorry for the weirdly laid out post, i'm a total noob with this stuff.

i would order this and use the boxed heatsink it's perfectly adequate...no need for aftermarket CPU cooling this one can't be overclocked