First time building HTPC and looking for some advice.

Hi there.I started this topic in New Builds & Planning, but i found this sub forum and thought this would be a good place to ask as it's dedicated to Home Theatre.

I'm looking for some help about building a HTPC. I've never built a HTPC before and I'm looking for some help about picking parts.

I already have a graphics card, CPU and motherboard and thought that it's enough to get started and wanted to finally buy the other parts i'd need.
I live in Australia NSW so going through newegg, NCIX or Amazon are kind of out of the picture unless i can't get them products from the australian computer shops. I live in a Sub-tropical type area so it gets extremely hot and humid through summer and spring so i'm trying to keep the sound to a minimum as i don't want to really hear it while watching a movie or playing a game. I won't mind if it's like a gentle hum, but i don't want to hear loud fans and etc.

The parts I already have are: (i can add more detail about the cpu and motherboard if needed.
1155 i5 CPU
Asrock ATX motherboard
Gigabyte gtx 550Ti or asus HD6870
I have a 32inch TV screen

and the parts i think i want but not sure if they are any good.
Silverstone Grandia GD08 HTPC Case. Reason for this case is because the motherboard i already have is an ATX size and it was given to me for free so i decided to pick a case that would fit it and i know silverstone makes good cases so i thought this would be an awesome pick and has the ability to hold a lot of HDD's
NOISEBLOCKER NB eLoop B12-2. The reason i like these is because they look really nice. I know i won't be looking inside the case or you won't really see the fans but i'll be buying extra's to go into my main pc and I saw a PC builder/modder use them a lot so i thought they must be good. (i just don't want anything colourful or have LED's. White seems like they'd look really nice in this case and my main computer)