Opinions on the Cougar CF-D14HB LED Case Fans?

Agrajag

So I've been looking into premium case fans and I've narrowed my search down to these sexy spinners. However I have had little "hands on" experience with these specific case fans or their specific competition. 

What I know... have read about them:

RPM ~ 1000 rpm (middle range compared to similarly priced fans)

CFM ~ 74 (equal to or higher than similarly priced fans)

Noise ~ 18db (equal to or lower than similarly priced fans)

And they look as good or, IMNSHO, far better than other similarly priced fans.

This is not an advertisement. Does anyone know how they perform in real life. I'm cautions of the marketing spin and when one spends premium price on a fan it would be nice to get a premium fan.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Agra. 

Spectre Pros cost also $19 on pccasegear

let me check how dualx compare to spectre pro

EDIT: Apparently cougars are way better, especially for rads. They go as low as 600rpm, being quiet.

I haven't used those specifically, but I do have some of their Vortex PWM fans, both 120 & 140mm. Both of those are amazingly quiet. My GPU is louder by a long shot. The 140's run about 900RPM on Standard BIOS settings as case intakes. (700RPM Silent mode) The 120s are in push/pull on my Xigmatec cooler, and are spinning about 1200RPM on Standard.

The rubber foot pads are very nice, but most quality fans come with those now. The sleeving is good, and the build quality seems pretty solid. 

Cable length is about 8" on the Vortex's so make sure you have a well-placed header.

If these are anything like the Vortex, you won't regret it.  

Some people on Newegg complained of noise in the Vortex when in a certain orientation, but I haven't run across that at all. Thats both in the case & holding them in hand to test before mounting. (I've had all 4 fans for over a year.)

Hope that helps.