Help selecting a Laptop

Hello everyone,

I'm a Electrical Engineering student and I'm about to get my first job, but I need a new laptop for it. My old Asus N53SM 15.6" is getting old and slow (more then 3 years with her). I'm looking for a new laptop for office, AutoCAD, Matlab, Simulink, some light gaming, listening to music and watching movies. This is what I'm looking for:

-Lightweight (The 6 pounds, 2.72 Kg, of my actual laptop is killing my back on the long walks I have to do)

-Powerful (to handle all the programs mentioned before with ease)

-Medium size (I don't want a laptop bigger than 15.6")

-Durable (I want a Laptop that last, I have almost 3 years with this one and I know I can spend another year, but I really need a change)

-That fit my budget (I only have US$ 800, If i convince my parents to lend me money I would get another US$ 800 for a total of US$ 1600, but I really don't want to spend more than US$ 1200)

P.S: I've been looking at some laptops like

Lenovo Y50: http://www.amazon.com/Lenovo-15-6-Inch-Laptop-59425944-Black/dp/B00K6ZIMPE/ref=sr_1_10?s=pc&ie=UTF8&qid=1406058496&sr=1-10&keywords=lenovo

Asus X550LN-DB71: http://www.amazon.com/Asus-X550LN-DB71-ASUS-15-6-Inch-Laptop/dp/B00JI9OHXU/ref=psdc1_t1_B00KN96V3S_B00JI9OHXU

Asus N550JK-DS71T: http://www.amazon.com/N550JK-DS71T-Full-HD-Touchscreen-Laptop-Aluminum-Body/dp/B00IAA5BSS/ref=sr_1_13?s=pc&ie=UTF8&qid=1406057994&sr=1-13&keywords=asus

COULD YOU PLEASE HELP ME FIND MORE OPTIONS  AND HELP ME SELECT THE BEST ONE?

Thanks in advance, cheers from Dominican Republic.

You have selected some nice system here.

I don't know if you really need a dedicated GPU or not for your softwares.

If not really, then perhaps you might want to have a look at the Surface Pro 3. I am a student in Computer science and I have the Pro 2, the older model (which you might be as well interested, as I am sure you can find it cheaper). The reason why I am suggesting it, is because of the digitize pen.