maintenance and performance tips?

so im still new to costume pc'ing  but im looking for tips like/on how to..
- keep my internet clean and fast
-hard drives clean and fast
-using my sdd as my boot drive
-maybe anti virus/ maleware tips
-and things people dont really think to maintain..
anything an average person can learn with research, sorry if these are topics pre-made..
any links "youtube,forums etc) would be appreciated.
im using my computer for gaming and medium rendering for now..

BUILD : CPU-Intel Core i7 4790K | MOTHERBOARD-ASUS Sabertooth Z97 MARK1 | RAM-G.SKILL RipjawsZ 32GB | GPU-ZOTAC GeForce GTX 780 OC | CASE-Corsair Graphite 760T Black | STORAGE- SATA III 240gb SDD & Seagate Barracuda 2TB | PSU-EVGA SuperNOVA 1000W Gold | COOLING-Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid

also best preformance and maintenance programs

BUILD : CPU-Intel Core i7 4790K | MOTHERBOARD-ASUS Sabertooth Z97 MARK1 | RAM-G.SKILL RipjawsZ 32GB | GPU-ZOTAC GeForce GTX 780 OC | CASE-Corsair Graphite 760T Black | STORAGE- SATA III 240gb SDD & Seagate Barracuda 2TB | PSU-EVGA SuperNOVA 1000W Gold | COOLING-Cooler Master Seidon 240M Liquid

CCleaner

Malwarebytes

Avast!

If windows is already on normal hard drive, do a complete restore and delete old partitions off of old hdd, install windows on Ssd, set SSD as boot drive in bios.

I Love Playing CS:GO!

Current 

AMD Athlon X4 760K | MSI A78M-E45 | Sapphire R7 265 | Cougar Solution | Cooler Master Hyper T4 | ADATA XPg V1.0 1600Mhz 8GB | Fractal Design 650W

also best preformance and maintenance programs

Don't torrent to keep your internet fast, and get a VPN like PIA.

Defragment your HDDs in Windows, very easy search in the Start menu for it.

Leave your SSD to be awesome

Get Malewarebytes (don't run it all the time, just do a scan every few days, if you have Windows 8/8.1 and don't do shady stuff leave it at that, if you have Windows 7 get Avast

Get CCleaner and run the cleanup, it saves a TON of space sometimes.