Making Sure This Works

MrJr

Budget (including currency): $2,200 (over $3000 USD eventually) 

Games, programs or workloads that it will be used for: Gaming, VMs, storing media

Other details (existing parts lists, whether any peripherals are needed, what you're upgrading from, when you're going to buy, what resolution and refresh rate you want to play at, etc): 

When I graduated college in 2017, I used my graduation money to buy a PC. After 4 years and 2 more degrees, I felt that it was time to upgrade. My father put it perfectly when he said that I was building my electronic brain. The fundamentals of this PC will likely last me my entire life so I want to make sure everything is going to work together. My build is slightly unusual so I'd like to make sure I'm not gonna run into any issues with drivers, airflow, space, connections, etc.

Case: Phanteks Enthoo Pro

MBD: Asus TUF Gaming X570 Plus WiFi

CPU: Ryzen 5 5600X

GPU: EVGA RTX 3080FTW3

RAM: Gskill 2x16GB 3200 RAM

Boot Drive: HP EX900 120GB

Main Drive: Corsair MP600 1TB

PSU: Seasonic 850W (plan on upgrading to an EVGA 1000W in the future)