How to disconnect from Synology NAS in Windows File Explorer

Go to solution Solved by Master Disaster,

Delete the existing mount by right clicking it and selecting delete then in file explorer go to Tools > Map Network Drive (note this is different from Connect to a network location) then tick the box that says "Connect as a different user" when you get the option and sign in with the new account.

Hello.

I just bought a Synology DS220+, I've set it up following some guides but I'm having a stupid little problem I cannot find a solution to.

I've entered my NAS from the Windows File Explorer (\\"name of my nas"). At the login Window I've entered my credentials no problem but now I need to log out and log back in with another user.

I've set up 4 different users so far including an account for administration only but I'm now stuck with one user only and I cannot find out how to do this simple procedure.

Pls help, I'm still a noob at this..

Delete the existing mount by right clicking it and selecting delete then in file explorer go to Tools > Map Network Drive (note this is different from Connect to a network location) then tick the box that says "Connect as a different user" when you get the option and sign in with the new account.

Main Rig:-

Ryzen 7 3800X | Asus ROG Strix X570-F Gaming | 16GB Team Group Dark Pro 3600Mhz | Corsair MP600 1TB PCIe Gen 4 | Sapphire 5700 XT Pulse | Corsair H115i Platinum | WD Black 1TB | WD Green 4TB | EVGA SuperNOVA G3 650W | Asus TUF GT501 | Samsung C27HG70 1440p 144hz HDR FreeSync 2 | Ubuntu 20.04.2 LTS |

Server:-

Intel NUC running Server 2019 + Synology DSM218+ with 2 x 4TB Toshiba NAS Ready HDDs (RAID0)

Ok I’ll try but how can I explain this… I don’t have any option to delete the unit.

It’s not a mapped drive, the NAS showed up on it’s own, I think Windows found it on the network.

I kind of lied, I didn’t type the \\"name of my nas" anyway, the path is the same.

Ok I had some time and tried it out and it worked fine.