Wrong Memory?

Hello all. 

So This is my first build and I made a really noob bone head move. 

So I built an AMD 5900x system and went with ASUS ROG STRIX b550 A Gaming MB and 32 gig of Dominator RAM. 

Here is the bone head move.. The Corsair Dominator ram is INTEL XMP 2.0 and I need the same ram for Ryzen which ofcourse is a different SKU.. 

But My question is this: 16 gigs of this ram is currently working on the far 2 right DIMM slots. But will not boot from the left 2 DIMM slots. I tested all the ram and it will boot 16 gigs doesnt mater which sticks I put in just wont boot when its all in and wont boot from the left 2 channels. wont boot anything from those left 2 channels  but do you think the MB is bad aswell ? 

PS .. Im stupid for buying the wrong ram to begin with.. going to pull ram from old ryzen system to see if it will boot from those channels be right back with update..

well i pulled some ram from the 3700x build and samething it works in the far right slots but not the left slots.. funny thing is the ram from my old system says Intel xm ready 2.o

It honestly doesn't matter that much that you bought Intel memory, odds are it would work just fine. If it only boots from one of the memory channels (the left two slots are one channel, the right two are another channel), it means either there's a bad motherboard or a bad CPU. I'd contact AMD support first, since in my experience they're a little better, and it's a lot easier to swap a CPU than it is to swap an entire motherboard (or have a friend who can test it if you're able)

1 minute ago, Benji said:

The "bone head move" is rather you not educating. AMD has no specific overclocking profile and even AMD systems use Intel's XMP and are capable of using these profiles.

Ive got a bad motherboard..

1 minute ago, RONOTHAN## said: