Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

How big of a lip does my table need for this particular dual monitor arm?(AmazonBasics India)

Hey guys.

I wanted to buy a new dual monitor stand. So finally I stumbled upon this(this is Amazon India) stand, which is pretty well priced(I guess, at around $25). The stand seems to be very good, at least from the reviews. But my table has a lip of just around 3cm. Would that be a good enough? I just want to confirm. My lip is pretty small. Would like a response from people who have actually installed this stand.

Thanks.

EDIT: If you're wondering by what I meant by "Lip", here is what it is:

image.png.d559c24cafb905796466a73113f52cf3.png

I AM NOT A PROFESSIONAL! I'll try not to make mistakes, but if I do, sorry! Most of my responses are based on past experiences, or just plain guesses. If a post solves your issue, do mark it as solution, so as to help other people having the same issue who stumble upon your thread.

VPN Server Guide

<-- Moved to Displays -->

PSU Tier List Thread

Please make sure to Quote me or @ me to see your reply!

"White Ice"

Ryzen 7 3700x | Asus Crosshair VIII Hero (Wi-Fi) | EVGA RTX 2080ti | Ballistix 32gb 16-18-16-36 3600mhz | Custom Water Cooling Loop | 1tb Samsung 970 Evo

2tb Crucial MX500 SSD | 2x 3tb Seagate Drive | Fractal Design Meshify S2 |  EVGA G2 750w PSU | 3x Corsair LL140 | 3x Corsair LL120

Dedicated Streaming Rig

Ryzen 7 1800x | Asus B450-F Strix | 32gb Gskill Flare X 3000mhz | Corsair RM550x | EVGA GTX 1060 3gb | 250gb 860 Evo m.2

Phanteks Enthoo Evolv |  Elgato HD60 Pro | Elgato 4k60 Pro mk.2 | Avermedia 4k GC573 Capture Card

5 minutes ago, LTTfan2006 said:

But my table has a lip of just around 3cm.

From the description of the stand: