All six SATA ports disabled for some reason.

Amokriin Prolgiid
Go to solution Solved by Oshino Shinobu,
6 minutes ago, Amokriin Prolgiid said:

No, unfortunately it doesn't appear in disk management, and I don't know how to reenable them in BIOS. There's not really a prompt or clear option to do so presented to me. I'm trying though.

Normally if you go into advanced mode then find the SATA section you should have options there. Though normally the ports are enabled by default. 

So, this is my first build I've ever done and I can't for the life of me figure out why all six of my SATA ports are disabled. I have an intel i7-9700k cpu, an msi z390 gaming plus motherboard, an rtx 3060 ti, an archer tx50e pcie wifi adapter, a samsung evo 970 1tb NVMe SSD, and a seagate barracuda 4tb SATA HDD. Naturally, I want to be able to use the 4tb hdd, but for some reason, all six of my SATA ports are disabled, and I can't figure out why. I know that NVMe SSDs disable some of the SATA ports, but I don't think that's why all of my SATA ports are disabled.

SATA 2 is disabled with a SATA M.2 drive in M2_1 and SATA 5 & 6 are disabled when any M.2 drive is in M2_2. 

When you say the ports are disabled, how are you figuring out that they're disabled? Where are you looking for the HDD?

4 hours ago, Oshino Shinobu said:

SATA 2 is disabled with a SATA M.2 drive in M2_1 and SATA 5 & 6 are disabled when any M.2 drive is in M2_2. 

When you say the ports are disabled, how are you figuring out that they're disabled? Where are you looking for the HDD?