Intel Confidential CPU Processor CHIP

Darahaas

Anything i've written between the * and * is not meant to be taken seriously.

keep in mind that helping with problems is hard if you aren't specific and detailed.

i'm also not a professional, (yet) so make sure to personally verify important information as i could be wrong.

1 minute ago, Darahaas said:

Oo its probably seems to be a very old processor hmmm BTW Thanks

https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en/ark/products/27447/intel-pentium-4-processor-2-80-ghz-512k-cache-533-mhz-fsb.html

it is.

however it is entirely possible that it was a proto type model of it.

but don't spend money on it unless you're a collector

keep in mind that helping with problems is hard if you aren't specific and detailed.

i'm also not a professional, (yet) so make sure to personally verify important information as i could be wrong.

Some of these chips came completely unlocked and dont even really have a designated multiplier. 

Great for experimental overclocking.

Either way it's worth 5 or 10 bucks at best being so outdated. It means nothing that it's an engineering sample.....

1 hour ago, ShrimpBrime said:

Some of these chips came completely unlocked and dont even really have a designated multiplier. 

Great for experimental overclocking.

Either way it's worth 5 or 10 bucks at best being so outdated. It means nothing that it's an engineering sample.....

ya its mostly an engineering sample u r right

5 hours ago, flashiling said:

https://ark.intel.com/content/www/us/en/ark/products/27447/intel-pentium-4-processor-2-80-ghz-512k-cache-533-mhz-fsb.html

it is.

however it is entirely possible that it was a proto type model of it.

but don't spend money on it unless you're a collector

I'm not a collector but I'm just wondering if it is even worth...… as my dad asked me to look up some quad core cpus for a store billing computers and and found this interesting and posted here 

Just now, Darahaas said: