Need Program/Application Suggestions for Linux Mint

I just installed Linux Mint today on my ~4 year old laptop. I'm used to Windows 7 which is what I previously had installed and currently have on my desktop. I'm not familiar that much with Linux, this is my first time really using it. So far I really like it, there are a few things I miss that maybe you guys could help me with.

I would like:

- A desktop cpu/ram usage monitor (desklets I think they're called?)

- A good temperature monitoring program

- Recommendations on the best music player software (I use Foobar on Windows)

- Any program I could use to stream video from my desktop over wifi

- A way to have open programs appear like they do on Windows 7 on the taskbar (No text, just the lit up icon)

- Any other useful programs you guys could recommend would be appreciated as well

-Ram, Cpu monitor,  :  get conky, may be the same on mint as it is on unbutu   (sudo apt-get install conky)    you have to run in the terminal after you install
-Ram, Cpu monitor 2: get psensor,  "            "                  "                    "  (sudo apt-get install psensor)  don't have to run in terminal, would be on your status bar just hover mouse or run on startup automatically

-Temp monitor : Psensor is the best I know of
-Ram,Cpu monitor:  You can also use System Monitor, it's a built in app
-Best Music Player:  The stock Rythm box is the best in my experience
-Video streaming app :  I don't know of any may have to use wine and view via virtual desktop
-Way to open programs appear like they do on Windows 7: I have no idea what you mean.
-Any useful programs: Record my desktop, Gparted (partition manager extremely useful), Transmission Bit Torrent Client.
Any questions just ask, hope I could help m8.
Good luck
~Nick

-Ram, Cpu monitor,  :  get conky, may be the same on mint as it is on unbutu   (sudo apt-get install conky)    you have to run in the terminal after you install