Cable Management

Speedox12

So... Do any of you glorious geniuses know how I can cable manage this thicc monstrosity.

help.jpg

Some context. I've never worked with a PSU before, nor have I ever installed a second GPU. I decided it was a good idea to do both at once. In order to put the GPU in, I had to take out the f_audio connector on the motherboard. So no front panel audio for me, and I get a warning screen for that every time I boot. And, the new PSU I'm using to power it has the thickest freaking cables in the universe, and I don't know how to stuff them all in there without breaking something.

Not in that case.  

Is that like a Dell or something?

Just now, jonnyGURU said:

Not in that case.  

Is that like a Dell or something?

Essentially. It is an Alienware Aurora R7.

20 minutes ago, Speedox12 said:

Essentially. It is an Alienware Aurora R7.

Yeah. Not a case made for cable management.

We tend to buy cases that lend themselves to proper cable management if we want proper cable management.

Dell doesn't give a fsck about your cable management.  :D

41 minutes ago, jonnyGURU said:

Yeah. Not a case made for cable management.

We tend to buy cases that lend themselves to proper cable management if we want proper cable management.

Dell doesn't give a fsck about your cable management.  :D

Clearly they don't give a crap about GPU upgrades too. I had to pull out the f_audio motherboard cable just to slot it in.

1 hour ago, Speedox12 said:

Some context. I've never worked with a PSU before, nor have I ever installed a second GPU. I decided it was a good idea to do both at once. In order to put the GPU in, I had to take out the f_audio connector on the motherboard. So no front panel audio for me, and I get a warning screen for that every time I boot. And, the new PSU I'm using to power it has the thickest freaking cables in the universe, and I don't know how to stuff them all in there without breaking something.