Stress test help new build

YEETMAN

I dont know if this is the right category but i am getting a new build and i am really new to building pcs and other 

the graphics card is second hand so how can i test it without killing it ?

what benchmark should i use that will not kill the gpu

specs

i5 4670k

gtx 1060

16gb ram

600w Thermaltake

idk if i should use furmark because there is alot of cases of fucking up a gpu so i dont want to take any chances 

3 minutes ago, boggy77 said:

heaven

Will it kill the gpu? How? What should i watchout for and how big is the file to download ?

Just now, YEETMAN said:

Will it kill the gpu?

only if it's dead already. isn't that the point of the stress test? to figure out whether it works or not?

Just now, boggy77 said:

only if it's dead already. isn't that the point of the stress test? to figure out whether it works or not?

Updated what i said btw how big is the file and how long will it take to download

4 minutes ago, YEETMAN said:

Updated what i said btw how big is the file and how long will it take to download

just google it. 250mb

https://benchmark.unigine.com/heaven

just run it and let it run. monitor temps and frequencies maybe using msi afterburner.

Just now, boggy77 said:

just google it. 250mb

https://benchmark.unigine.com/heaven

just run it and let it run. monitor temps and frequencies maybe using msi afterburner.

Alright ill check out afterburner which temp should i stop at

Just now, YEETMAN said:

Alright ill check out afterburner which temp should i stop at

you don't need to stop it. gpu's have their own safety measures, if it will get too hot, it will throttle (usually around 85C)

if you see the gpu going at 85C and staying there, there's something wrong with it. it should stay between 60-75C ideally.

6 minutes ago, boggy77 said:

you don't need to stop it. gpu's have their own safety measures, if it will get too hot, it will throttle (usually around 85C)