New Build won't post. Cpu debug led on

Finally finished new build and it won't post.

MB is MSI x570 meg ace. CPU ez debug LED stays lit and debug code LEDs display 00, which looking online many people say is a problem with the cpu/mb.

Cpu is ryzen 3700x.

I've reseated the cpu and checked the pins (all looked fine), didn't press it down very hard though as didn't want to bend any pins!

Checked the cables are all in securely. This is my first build so there's a chance I've done something incorrectly, but I've checked everything I can think of/read about online so am thinking it's a hardware fault.

Question is, how do I know if it's actually a problem with the CPU or a problem with the motherboard itself?

Should I just return/replace both?

Contemplating just returning everything and buying a prebuilt system :/

(Also any other suggestions would be welcome)

3 minutes ago, ShrimpBrime said:

Here's the manual to your board. You can look up your own post codes with definitive answer. 

https://download.msi.com/archive/mnu_exe/mb/E7C35v1.1.pdf

Thanks but I've already looked in the manual and there is no code listed for 00, which is what I'm seeing.

The ez debug cou light says it means that the cpu is not detected or fails, but that still doesn't tell me if it's the cpu or the MB itself.

17 minutes ago, Muwatallis said:

Thanks but I've already looked in the manual and there is no code listed for 00, which is what I'm seeing.

The ez debug cou light says it means that the cpu is not detected or fails, but that still doesn't tell me if it's the cpu or the MB itself.

Whoa. I see that. Stupid they leave out one of the most important codes.

OK well typically with AMI bios post code 00 is cpu initialization failed or older would be called Interrupt error 19.

AMI bios 2.2, the 00 code was Flag Test, testing Cpu. Stuck here is cpu failure.

AMI Plus Bios 00 meant Control to Interrupt 19 OR Call to Interrupt 19 for boot loader.