Needing help with a 3D rendering and video editing work station

Pheropod

Hello everyone!

I'm studying fine arts and switched from painting and drawing to Blender.

Since my current rig shows its age after serving me quite admirably for eight years, its finally time to go all in.

My current plan looks like this:

PCPartPicker Part List: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/VRVNJ8

CPU: Ryzen 3950x

CPU Cooler: Noctua NH-D14 64.95 CFM CPU Cooler  ($74.95 @ Amazon) 
Memory: G.Skill Trident Z Neo 64 GB (4 x 16 GB) DDR4-3600 Memory  ($399.99 @ Newegg) 

Motherboard: Gigabyte X570 AORUS PRO WIFI ATX AM4 Motherboard  ($269.99 @ Amazon
Storage: Samsung 860 Evo 1 TB 2.5" Solid State Drive  ($139.99 @ Adorama) 
Video Card: Gigabyte GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER 8 GB AORUS Video Card 
Power Supply: Corsair RMx 1000 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply  ($189.88 @ OutletPC) 
Total: $804.81

Soooo, i already bought the gpu as well as the SSD for my current build to keep it alive for a bit longer.

I am not sure about the specific Noctua fan as well as my choices in regards to the motherboard as well as the PSU.

My goal is to build a system which is future proof. so enough slots for two GPU's and the possibility of adding additonal RAM is preferable.

I know that the current board doesn't seem to offer SLI support, a different choice would be preferable for me because of that.

The case is another variable which just gives me headaches. I need something which is sufficently ventilated without breaking the bank and blinding me with too much rgb goodness.... tough a little bit rgb might be fine....  I don't want to lose that performance boost ;)

I'm thankful for all suggestions, since I've never built a workstation before.

Thanks!

I wonder why you went with EVO and not PRO series of SSD... They are much more reliable.

To the current stuff...