PSU or CPU issues?

Ravenbear

I am having hard boots at random. I am thinking it is either the PSU or GPU. Is there any way to test the PSU?  Thanks.

I am a disabled Vet who had his hands crushed. Typing is not the easiest thing. So if I misspelled something please understand. Thank you.

Tantibus venit ades profunde tenebris ubi diabolus in ingluviem dentibus maxillas novaculam ubi angeli sulphuris accendit plorat.

CPU Intel i7 9900k Motherboard ROG Maximus XI Code RAM 64gb DDR4 3000mhz Corsair Dominator GPU RTX 2080ti FE x 2 Case Corsair GRAPHITE 780T Storage 2 Western Digital Blue 4 TB HHDs, 1tb Western Digital SSD. Seagate Barracuda 2tb Hybrid drive, and  1 Western Digital M.2 1tb PSU Corsair HX 1200 Displays 1 Samsung U28D590 28in and 1 Samsung C49hg90DMN 49 Cooling Alphacool Eiswolf GPX Pro / Alphacool Eisbaer 240

19 minutes ago, Ravenbear said:

Is there any way to test the PSU? 

With the appropriate tools, sure. (Things like a multimeter and knowing what you're doing certainly helps, there are also some dedicated psu testing tools you can buy online but those are quite basic)

When you say "hard boot", you mean the computer just randomly reboots or it doesn't boot? 

If it doesn't boot, remove any unnecessary components(hard drives, disc drives, usb devices), use only 1 stick of RAM (try using a different RAM slot too). Remove GPU and see if it boots or not through onboard. If that didn't do it, remove the motherboard from the case and try again with the board onto a cardboard box, you may have an extra standoff installed that creates a short if it boots.

If it does boot but randomly restart, undo any overclock you may have done, reset BIOS to default settings and leave every on Auto. (Don't use XMP)

If things work from there, manually put back the timing of your RAM to what they should be, without using XMP.

CPU: AMD Ryzen 3700x / GPU: Asus Radeon RX 6750XT OC 12GB / RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 2x8GB DDR4-3200