Jump to content
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Clear TPM

Go to solution Solved by emosun,

yeah then go for it if you're selling it and dont care whats on it

Hello, i found my old computer, and I've decided to sell it. When i factory reset it, it came up a message saying

A Configuration change was requested to clear this computer's TPM (Trusted Platform Module)

WARNING: Clearing erase4s information stored on the TPM. You will lose all created keys and access to data encrypted by these keys.

Press F12 or Volume up to clear TPM

Press ESC or Volume down to reject this change request and continue.

 

Should i delete it or not? i am selling this pc, and i don't want anything that is on it

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share


×