Hello!

I am wanted to build a a PC for under 900$. I would like it to have at least a GTX 1060 6gb or a RX 580 8gb, preferably the GTX 1060. I want the system to be able to run games like GTA 5 at 60fps+, Fortnite at 100(ish) fps, and any game at 60fps+ (all in 1080p). This build is including the PC itself, the monitor (needs to be 144hz), and the keyboard. So far I have this 

If you can help me with this build by finding cheaper parts with the same or better performance and quality. Thank so much for helping me and have a great day.                                                                                                  PS: this is my first build

Oof, that is tricky. Have you considered buying used hardware or using old hardware instead of new? Like the keyboard, monitor and graphics card maybe? Its difficult because it easily becomes a game of hit or miss with used tech. It's just super important that if buying used tech online, they have a return policy that isn't dumb.

Also, I noticed you also need an operating system for your computer. I was able to buy a windows 10 pro key for 10$ on ebay

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Microsoft-Windows-10-Pro-Professional-license-activation-key-code-32-64-BIT/223201660931?epid=28027052691&hash=item33f7db1003:g:a8EAAOSwp7Rb-KWy:rk:2:pf:0

It was really sketchy, but it worked and I got my product key, and its still working.

Buying used is also nice because it can expand your budget for possible old good tech. For example, this razer keyboard 

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Razer-BlackWidow-Ultimate-2014-Elite-RZ03-00384600-R3U1-Wired-Keyboard/132886410165?epid=242651032&hash=item1ef0a5b3b5:g:RtUAAOSwg-tcEWqM:rk:4:pf:0&LH_BIN=1

is 32$ and I have had this keyboard for the past forever and love it, and you'd be saving 7$. Like i said, just make sure it has a good return policy.

Edited by StyvyStiefel
more stuff to say

34 minutes ago, Orbity said: