Seeking Guidance

PixelGeek

Readers digest version: I'd like some nice sounding, durable headphones.

<$400

Preferable metal construction or a durable plastic, like my current cans

Oval earcups 

Removable wire

Capable of outputting strong bass, and crisp highs. (multi-driver maybe?)

I can only guess that powered headphones would be best for this, if it isn't rechargeable, I'm not interested. 

Weight is not a problem, neither is general look, I'm all about sound and durability. 

Long Version:   I'm a highschool student, I listen to music all the time, everywhere, my tastes and genres very immensely. 

My current set (pictured) is a pair of Skull Candy Hesh 2 Wireless, I normally use them plugged in, with an old aux cord probably from my grandma's 2005 computer. I replaced the standard earcups with the old oval earcups from my Turtle Beach x12s, because the leather, circular earcups were really uncomfortable. 

Anyways, these headphones are probably the most durable things own, and my life can definitely be quite abusive to my cans. Between being dropped, slept on, and crushed by luggage, these things refuse to break. The only drawback is that they sound... Bad. So I need some guidance. I'd like some nice sounding, durable headphones. These headphones don't get very loud without clipping, and any bass at all kills my mids and highs, if it produces any bass at all. 

My LG V20 claims to be able to drive up to 250ohm If I remember correctly. 

If these Mythical perfect headphones don't exist, that's fine. I'm just looking for help from people who know a lot more about this than I do. 

20181203_082855.jpg

I see your budget says less than 400, meaning you can hit up to the 300's. This is a perfect range for some Sennheiser headphones. I'd do some research on them. You can also look at Audio-Technica, another great brand. 

21 minutes ago, DVA said: