High pings and allot of net issues

Yuval

For this month or two my pings are non stop 500+ on used to be 20ms ping servers, my net drops out and takes forever to load pages some time, also when i do pingtests i have allot of packet loss and unstable pings (510, 10, 50, 300 etc...)

I contacted my ISP which have no clue what is causing this and they don't do much to fix this. i heard that since people where i live can't get more then 2.5 Mbps and i have 15, if i lower my speed to 10 maybe it'll help, and it didn't (IT from the ISP told me that).

I can only think that the router is the issue, since my neighbors have no issues at all with pings. it's a "new" router, made in 2010 and also a sticker saying it has been repaired in 2012. I think it's the issue. but im no expert, can anyone help me out on how to fix this (my PC is connected via wire, and also checked from my laptop via different wire and same results) 

My net also is inconsistent, sometimes 15 sometime 7 when i do speedtests.

:/

try using the console command:"tracert www.linustechtips.com" (or any other website) so you can see where your ping starts being high.

try using the console command:"tracert www.linustechtips.com" (or any other website) so you can see where your ping starts being high.

Did, how do i know it where my issues come from?

the pings start being high from stage 2 does it mean the issue is in the router?

Did, how do i know it where my issues come from?

the pings start being high from stage 2 does it mean the issue is in the router?

The router should be the first one, because you are directly connected to it.

If the second one is high then it is very likely that the router is the issue.

Are you using a modem or a combo unit?

combo

The only problems I can think of are:

The router isn't working correctly anymore.

The cable to your house is damaged or something is causing interference.