Finally overclocking my i5 4670k

What's up people, I'm finally getting to overclocking my CPU after having it for roughly 3 years. It's my first time OC so I researched a bit and decided to give a whack at it. Anyways, right now I'm running my CPU at 4.3 GHz  Core Voltage 1.26V. I've been running MSI Kombuster's CPU Burner and Core temp to stress test and keep track of my temperatures for past 45 mins. Oh yeah I forgot one thing, I'm running an EVO 212 for my CPU Cooler. Here's my results so far in the picture. Looks like I'm getting around an average of 68c Max Temperature. What do you guys think? Should I tone my voltage down? Or is it fine at where it is? Also is the CPU stress test I'm using any good? Any feedback is appreciated.

CPU Temps OC.JPG

68°C under synthetic max. load is perfectly fine (you even have much room up, I usually target 75°C but temps till 80°C-85°C are OK to, keep in mind it is a synthetic max workload) what is your ambient temperature during the test? Since a cooler is much less effective how closer the gab between ambient temperature and cooler temperature is.

And if you want to test for a 24/7 setting, ramp up your GPU (especial if you have a GPU with an open cooler design) a bit, because it can effect the temperature in your case.

10 minutes ago, starcoaster said:

I use intel burn test to stress mine, if you can run IBT stable you can run ANYTHING stable

here's some usual voltages for clocks (quite conservative, you WILL be able to tune these down a bit)

1.26@4.4GHz

1.275@4.5GHz
1.3@4.6GHz

I run 1.35@4.7GHz

You won't be able to get much higher than 4.5/4.6 on that cooler if you're lucky. You want to monitor temps and keep them under 85C