CPU/Computer Performance Issues

SpectrumLOD

Hi! This is my first time posting on this forum so I apologize if my formatting is not correct. I have been having some trouble with my CPU performance over the last few months and figured this was the best place to come to hopefully receive the help I am in desperate need of.

Whenever I play ANY game it uses 60% or more of my CPU regardless of graphical settings or GPU allocation preference. This issue started a couple months ago out of nowhere after i had been streaming for a few weeks. With all of the necessary programs running along with whatever game I am playing at the time my CPU usage always hits 100% and makes streaming and playing games impossible because of stuttering and frame skips. I run games at 1920x1080 and TRY and run most games between 120-144fps to take advantage of the 144hz monitor I own.

In BIOS it says my CPU is running at its base clock of 3.8ghz but in task manager it says its speed is 4.17ghz, I am relatively inexperienced when it comes to computers but I know this is not normal.

My concern is that my build is more than powerful enough to stream and play games and I cannot figure out what is causing this issue for the life of me! I will post my specs below in hopes of someone helping me with this issue along with all methods I have tried previously to fix this issue for as much information as possible.

Thank you in advance to anyone that can help me solve this issue! 

CPU: i5 7600K

Motherboard: Asus Maximus IX Code

GPU: ASUS Strix GTX 1070

RAM: 16GB DDR4 3000mhz Corsair Vengeance RGB LED 

Power Supply: EVGA SuperNOVA 650 G1, 80+ GOLD 650W

Cooler: 120mm Corsair H60 AIO

Boot Drive: 250Gb Samsung 850 Evo

Scratch Drive: 1TB WD Blue

Attempted Fixes: 

Default BIOS settings reset

Changed to XMP BIOS profile

NVIDIA Control Panel settings optimized for GPU Performance

Defrag hard drives 

Complete virus scan

Thank you again to anyone who might have a potential fix!